Alone with the Mirror

Last night something strange happened to me.
I got up, went into the bathroom, took a shower, and went back to the room wrapped in the towel, not fully aware of what I was doing.
I dropped the towel and looked at the mirror. Before actually concentrating on my reflection, dozens of images have passed through my mind, quickly.
Classmates, friends, family, movie actresses, photographic models, presenters and even strangers. I was able to see their bodies mentally. All thin. Beautiful. Happy.
Then I focused on myself, carefully observing every detail of my body. And I hated myself. I hated myself for not being like them.
Echoing in my head very distant voices:
– You’re ugly!
– You’re fat!
“No one will ever look at you.”
Then … I woke up with a start and it took me a few seconds to realize that it was only a dream.
And today I make the most important decision of my life: I will be who I am. To those who like me, great. To those who doesn’t like me, I’m sorry.

There are people who, through an emotional disturbance, see themselves as obese, even when they are dangerously thin. To learn more, talk to your parents, teachers or psychologist.

Magui,from Magui’s diary

Deixe uma Resposta

